Press "Enter" to skip to content



  • Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil was a leader of the opposition in Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, MLA from Shirdi
  • Cabinet expansion in 10 seats from BJP, 2 from Shiv Sena and one minister from RPI
  • 6 ministers, including Rajkumar Badlo, Prakash Mehta, resigned from the Fadnavis government

Mumbai. Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday made the second extension of the Cabinet. 13 new ministers have been made, out of which 8 were cabinet ministers and 5 took oath as minister of state Shirdi MLA Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, who quit Congress and Jaydatta Kshirsagar, who came to Shiv Sena from NCP, was made cabinet minister.

Six BJP leaders have been made cabinet ministers and 4 ministers of the state. At the same time, 2 seats were given to the cabinet in Shiv Sena’s quota. A minister of state minister has been included in the quota from the RPI. The BJP tried to get allies in the expansion almost four months (October-November) before the assembly elections.

Meanwhile, on Sunday 6 ministers from the Fadnavis government resigned. This includes Social Justice Minister Rajkumar Badole, Housing Minister Prakash Mehta, Tribal Development Minister Vishnu Savra, Minister of State for Justice Praveen Potte, Minister of State for Social Justice Dilip Kamble and Minister of Tribal Development Ambariash Atram. All these BJP ministers were from the quota.

New cabinet minister

1. Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil – left Congress last day, was the leader of the first opposition 2. Jaydatta Kshirsagar – left the NCP and joined Shiv Sena 3. Ashish Shelar – BJP MLA from Bandra West 4. Sanjay Sriram Kute – BJP from Jalgaon MLA 5. Suresh BJP Kade- Mirage legislator 6. Anil Bonde- BJP MLA from Morshi 7. Ashok Ramji Uike- Ralegaon BJP MLA 8. TANAJI Sawant- NCP come except Sena

Minister of State 9. Yogesh Sagar – BJP legislator from Charakop 10. Avinash Mahatekar – Republican Party of India (RPI) leader 11. Bala Bhagat – Pune BJP President and MLA 12. Dr. Pariney Ramesh Phukey – Bhandara-Gondiya Member and BJP leader 13. Atul Moreshwar Sawai- BJP MLA from East East Aurangabad

There were 38 ministers in Maharashtra till now

The first Cabinet expansion in the Fadnavis Government was held in June 2016. Fadnavis met Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray on Friday night to discuss the second extension. Before the second cabinet expansion, there were 38 ministers in the Maharashtra government. The extension of the cabinet was stuck for a long time. In the state’s 288 assembly seats, the BJP has the highest 122 seats, the Shiv Sena has 63, the Congress has 42 and NCP has 41 seats.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer - OBN is an informational website which aims to give the latest blockchain related news to the readers. Articles on OBN should not be considered as investment advice. Trading cryptocurrencies is a high-risk investment, every user is advised to consult an expert before making any decisions.