Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Advisory Committee said, "Whatever Kohli Kohli's opinion, will not be discriminated against in choosing a coach


  • Anshuman Gaikwad, member of the Advisory Committee, said on selection of coach – we will go with an open mind in interview
  • Member of the three-member committee of Kapildev, who chose Gaekwad coach
  • Kohli had said before leaving the West Indies – we would be happy if Ravi Shastri remains coach

Sports desk Before leaving for the West Indies tour, Captain Virat Kohli had said about Shastri that we would be happy if Ravi Shastri remains a coach. Anshuman Gaikwad, member of the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC), who picked up the coach on this, said that we will go from an open mind in the interview. No partisan attitude will be adopted. Gaekwad said, “Many people from India and abroad have applied for the post of coach. The captain can say anything. It does not matter to us. We are in a committee. This is their personal idea. It can decide the BCCI on this, we are not. ‘

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has invited applications for Team India’s head coach and support staff. There was no need to co-ordinate chief coach Ravi Shastri and current support staff. They will give direct interviews.

Kohli had said that, with good relation with Ravi Bhai Kohli, Kohli had said, “The CAC has not contacted me till now. If they want to know my point of view then I will definitely tell. There is good harmony with Ravi Bhai. We will be very happy if they remain the same coach. But, then I will say this has not been talked about so far.

We will run according to the BCCI: Gaekwad Gaikwad said, ‘Whatever Kohli or Shastri will say, we will run according to the BCCI. Kohli was asked to tell his priority in a press conference. He took the name of Ravi Shastri. There is nothing to do with this. We are neutral and we will take part in the selection process from the open mind. ‘

Shastri’s tenure was extended for 45 days, under the leadership of World Cup champion captain Kapil Dev, besides Gayakwad, former female captain Shanta Rangaswamy was the third member. The current coach Ravi Shastri’s tenure ended in World Cup 2019, but his tenure has been extended to 45 days.

According to the report in Moody, Kirsten, Hesson, Lalchand Rajput and Jayawardene Race, Tom Moody of Australia, Sri Lanka’s Mahela Jayawardene, South Africa’s Gary Kirsten, New Zealand, who made India the 2011 World Cup champion for the post of the 2015 World Cup Mike Hesson who reached the finals has applied for the post of coach. At the same time, Lal Chand Rajput, the manager of the 2007 T-20 World Cup winning team and all-rounder Robin Singh has also applied for the post of coach.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer - OBN is an informational website which aims to give the latest blockchain related news to the readers. Articles on OBN should not be considered as investment advice. Trading cryptocurrencies is a high-risk investment, every user is advised to consult an expert before making any decisions.