Press "Enter" to skip to content

Yeddyurappa said on the formation of government: wait for order from Delhi


  • The Kumaraswamy government fell on Tuesday, 99 in favor of Congress-JDS in Floor Test and 105 votes in opposition
  • Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said this – the defeat of the people of Karnataka and the victory of greedy-selfish leaders
  • After the resignation of two Congress MLAs on July 1, there was an atmosphere of political instability in the state since last 22 days.
  • After the resignation of 15 MLAs, on July 18, the date of the floor test was fixed, but it kept on going steadily

Bengaluru Congress-JDS coalition government fell on Tuesday evening Following this, Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy handed over resignation to Governor Vajubhai Vala. On Wednesday, the BJP has convened a meeting of the legislature party. State party president BS Yeddyurappa can claim to join the governor to form a government. For this, he has written a letter to BJP President Amit Shah. At the same time, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said that it is the defeat of the people of Karnataka and the victory of greedy-selfish leaders.

BS Yeddyurappa reached the Sangharsh office in Chamrajpet, Bangalore on Wednesday. He said – I came here to seek the blessings of the senior leaders of the Sangh Parivar. I am awaiting directions from Delhi. After this we will call the party meeting and go to the Raj Bhawan.

On the other hand, a hearing on the petition of rebel legislators in the Supreme Court took place on Wednesday. During this, the court said that two independents demanded immediate withdrawal of petition demanding immediate floor test. On this, the court said that in this case, in the presence of Mukul Rohatgi (rebel legislators) and Abhishek Manu Singhvi (Congress attorney) will decide on Thursday.

Floor test on Tuesday evening

After four days of discussion, on Tuesday evening, the floor test was finally done in the assembly. During this time, the number of MLAs in the house was 204 by removing the speaker and the figure of 103 for the majority was necessary. 99 votes were cast in favor of Congress-JDS, while 105 votes were cast in the opposition. Kumaraswamy was running the government with 116 MLAs for 14 months, but this month 15 MLAs got rebelled. The Governor accepted the resignation of HD Kumaraswamy. Now if the BJP is formed, then Yeddyurappa may be the Chief Minister for the fourth time.


Yeddyurappa will discuss with Yeddyurappa Modi-Shah. I will discuss with Prime Minister Modi and Amit Shah. After this I will go to meet the governor. This is the victory of democracy. Janata Kumaraswamy was in trouble with the government. I want to convince the people of Karnataka that now a new era of development will start. We assure the farmers that they will be given more attention. We will take reasonable steps soon.

BJP leader Jagdish Shettar said: “Speaker has not accepted the resignation of rebel legislators right now. They have to decide whether they will join BJP or not. In the current situation we have 105 MLAs, majority is ours. We will create a stable government.

The resignation came in a pocket- Replying to the discussion before the voting of Kumaraswamy , Chief Minister Kumaraswamy said that after the result of the 2018 assembly elections, I was ready to leave politics. My politics was not even expected. People are discussing why I’m sticking to the chair. I am willing to leave this post with pleasure. My government is not shameless. I will not run after the speech. After this, the votes will be cast and they will be counted.

The political mausoleum of the rebels will be formed- Senior Siddaramaiah Congress leader Siddaramaiah on Tuesday accused the BJP of doing wholesale business and bribing the legislators. He said- BJP wants to destabilize the ruling Congress-JDS coalition. The wholesale business is a problem. There was no problem if one or two MLAs were bought from there on the retail trade. 25 crores, 30 crores, 50 crores .. Where are the money coming from? The rebels will be disqualified. Their political meditation will be formed.

Kumaraswamy resigns


Most of the legislators were non-present in the ruling party (Treasury Benches) when the debate started in the Speaker angry House on the non-existence of the legislators. Speaker Ramesh Kumar expressed displeasure at this. He asked, Where are the MLAs of coalition government? The rebel legislators, who had resigned earlier, wrote a letter to the speaker, in which they demanded that they be given 4 weeks for the meeting. The Speaker sent the notice to meet these rebels on Monday. The Supreme Court will hear the petition of rebel legislators on Wednesday.

Political crisis in Karnataka begins on 1st July

  • The crisis started with the resignation of 2 MPs: Kumaraswamy ran a JDS-Congress coalition government for 14 months with the support of 116 legislators. On July one, two legislators resigned. After this, the number of resignations was 15. Two other independent legislators also withdrew support from the government.
  • After the resignation, the date of the floor test was decided: After the resignation of the legislators, the political allegations in Karnataka began. Congress-JDS accused BJP of buying and selling MLAs Siddaramaiah said that the work to destabilize the government is being done under Operation Lotus. The matter of resignations reached the Supreme Court and the court directed the Speaker to take a quick decision on these. However, the speaker fixed the July 18 date to prove the confidence vote.
  • 4 day discussion, after three deadlines, the floor test: Thursday, Friday, Monday and Tuesday the confidence vote was discussed. The BJP accused the ruling party that they want to avoid the floor test by giving long-awaited speeches. The governor gave the deadline twice but the floor test could not be done. After this, the speaker also gave a deadline of 6 pm on Tuesdays, there was no floor test within the deadline. However, about two hours later, Kumaraswamy failed in the floor test.

13 Congress MLAs and 13 JDS MLAs resigned, Umesh Kamatalli, BC Patil, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Shivaram Habbar, H. Viswanath, Gopalaiya, B Bastaraj, Narayan Gowda, Muniritana, ST Somasekhara, Pratap Gowda Patil, Muniratna and Anand Singh submitted resignations Are. At the same time, suspended Congress MLA Roshan Baig also resigned. On June 10, K Sudhakar, MTB Nagraj resigned. Two independent legislators also withdrew support from the government.

Suspended BSP chief Mayawati suspended from the party due to non-participation in the floor test, MLA Mahesh N. Mahesh suspended from the BSP legislature party . Actually the legislator had instructed the party to vote for Kumaraswamy.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer - OBN is an informational website which aims to give the latest blockchain related news to the readers. Articles on OBN should not be considered as investment advice. Trading cryptocurrencies is a high-risk investment, every user is advised to consult an expert before making any decisions.